Contact Form
* indicates mandatory field

More Than Just Implants…
… Modern Strategic Implant® Technology Allows the
Strategic System Reset®

The longer your natural teeth are in the mouth, the more the chewing system itself is damaged and comes out of balance. Teeth migrate, teeth elongate or intrude, bone gets lost, the vertical dimension is decreasing, muscles change their activity, and pain appears for different reasons: as long as we are young it is worthwhile to repair teeth, even though it is clear that many of the mentioned problems are not treatable by only repairing teeth.

Nevertheless many dentists want to try to save every tooth forever...

"Saving a tooth" (or saving many teeth) will not solve most of the mentioned problems. Many deviations which appear throughout life cannot be treated as long as teeth are in the mouth: If some parameters of a chewing system have developed in a wrong direction, every attempt to repair the chewing system on teeth will lead again to wrong and unstable results.

To patients which have deviations that block the natural function we advise to remove the teeth and often we have to correct even the shape of the jaw bones. By doing this we create the best possible conditions for placing your new teeth in the best possible position and function.

Many of our patients have been burdened by teeth in wrong positions, by defective chewing planes and blocked chewing patterns. Often from young age onwards. We create for them a well-functioning chewing system, often for the first time in their life. Thanks to the possibilities which modern implants provide, a full reset of the chewing system is possible today. The necessary steps to create this Strategic System Reset® requires only a few days.

We know how implantology really works.

What Will be Done to Come to a Strategic System Reset®?

  • Typically all teeth will be removed. This includes in most cases also impacted teeth
  • The "bed" for the implants is prepared in the best position from functional and esthetic point of view
  • Implants are well anchored in strong cortical bone. They will allow placement of the bridge in an immediate functional loading protocol
  • During the prosthetic procedures our patients have a dominating influence on the esthetic result and on their appearance. They can decide how much of their future teeth and the gums will be visible when they talk and smile. They choose tooth shape, color and size, and they influence the individual position of each tooth during prototype try-ins
  • We never have to do any bone augmentation because it is not necessary for our technology. We will rather reduce bone for esthetic or functional reasons
  • After the bridges are incorporated our patients can eat immediately. Depending on the amount of changes which were done, on the pre-operative functional situation and on the timespan during which the chewing system was used in a functionally inadequate manner, it may take some time to fully adjust to the new situation. Functional changes may result in muscular pain (in the chewing muscles) and this is treated by regular massage until the muscle forces become adequate

The Esthetic System Reset®

In order to create an esthetic smile it is often necessary to correct the anatomy of the upper and the lower jaw bone. This way the tooth arch as well as every single tooth may be positioned according to the patient’s wish.

Since the Technology of the Strategic Implant® requires much less jaw bone than all other technologies, we are free to reduce bone whenever the situation demands this. This leads to an unbeatably beautiful smile and it often changes the picture dramatically.

Example 1

Correction of a gummy smile and replacement of all teeth by the Strategic Implant®, incorporation of the bridges within three days. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and she was eating everything right from the beginning.

Example 2

Correction of a gummy smile and removal of decayed and wrongly positioned teeth. Replacement of all teeth by Strategic Implant® within three days. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and he was eating everything right from the beginning.

Functional System Reset®

Example 3

None of the teeth were in any useful contact with the teeth in the opposite jaw. The patient received a full functional System Reset® as well as fixed teeth in both jaws on the Strategic Implant®. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and he was eating everything right from the beginning.

Strategic System Reset® Through Correction of the Position of the Tooth Arches

So far the correction of wrong positioning of jaw bones (that’s what dentists call an “Angle Class II” or “Angle Class III”) was carried out through major surgeries, often combined with years of fixed orthodontic treatments. The Technology of the Strategic Implant® allows to fix such situation in one single minor surgical intervention, and by replacing the teeth with modern Strategic Implant®.

Example 4

Even severe cases of circular cross-bite can be corrected in one step. This way a System Reset® of the chewing system was achieved within three days. The removal of teeth and placing implants only in the upper jaw would not have solved the functional problems. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and he was eating everything right from the beginning.

Example 5

The chewing system of this patient had undergone overly strong vertical growth of the bone in the upper and lower anterior jaw. As a result the frontal teeth in both jaws were blocking a normal, bi-lateral pattern of chewing. We have corrected the deformation of the upper jaw bone, removed all teeth and replaced them by Strategic Implant® in a functionally correct spatial position. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and he was eating everything right from the beginning.

The Full System Reset® Is Done in One Single Step

The Method of Osseointegration requires a clean and infection free oral cavity before the treatment can start. Therefore periodontal pre-treatments are frequently required. The treatment concept for the Method of Osseofixation allows to treat all preexisting problems in one single step. Teeth, infections, cysts etc. are removed, the bone level is adjusted, and the implants are then placed immediately.

Example 6

The patient shown here reached our clinic in a very bad state. We removed all teeth, tartar, rests of roots and intra-bony infections and restored both jaws with the Strategic Implant®. The patient was immediately able to carry out normal functional movements and he was eating everything right from the beginning. The 2nd picture shows the same patient after full healing of the bone and the soft tissues.

Example 7

This patient had a large number of teeth that were worth preserving, but it was no longer possible to create a bilaterally symmetrical chewing pattern on these teeth. There was no other solution than to remove all the teeth. They were replaced with a total of 21 Strategic Implant® and provided with fixed bridges (and the implants were thereby splinted) within three days.

Summary

If you commission us to completely repair your chewing system, if you are willing to live without your own teeth, and if you then take all the measures that are in your power (regular cleaning and checks), then you have it greatest chance of having permanently fixed teeth on the Strategic Implant®.

Warranty

Patients who have reliably taken care of the cleaning and attended all mandatory check-ups in the first four years with full warranty and maintenance can be offered a warranty extension agreement that extends the warranty to cover the implants and the prosthetic workpieces. This warranty does not mean that we can guarantee the success of the treatment, it means however that we will undertake another free attempt for treatment if anything fails. Please contact us if you are interested.

Formulaire de contact
* indique un champ obligatoire

Plus que des implants…
… la technologie moderne de Strategic Implant® permet
le Strategic System Reset®

Plus vos dents naturelles sont dans votre bouche, plus le système de mastication est endommagé et se déséquilibre. Les dents migrent ou font intrusion, de l'os se perd, la dimension verticale se perd, l'activité des muscles change et la douleur apparait pour des raisons différentes : tant que nous sommes jeunes, cela vaut la peine de réparer les dents, même s'il est clair que certains des problèmes mentionnes précédemment ne peuvent pas être résolus en réparant les dents.

Cependant de nombreux dentistes souhaitent préserver les dents pour toujours ...

« Sauvegarder une dent » (ou sauver plusieurs dents) ne résoudra pas la plupart des problèmes mentionnés. De nombreuses anomalies qui apparaissent tout au long de la vie ne peuvent pas être traitées tant que les dents sont dans la bouche : si certains paramètres du système de mastication ont évolué dans la mauvaise direction, toute tentative de réparation du système de mastication des dents conduira à nouveau à des résultats erronés et instables.

Aux patients présentant des déviations qui bloquent la fonction naturelle, nous conseillons d'enlever les dents et souvent nous devons même corriger la forme des os de la mâchoire. Ce faisant, nous créons les meilleures conditions possibles pour placer vos nouvelles dents dans la meilleure position et fonction possible.

Beaucoup de nos patients ont été confrontés à des dents mal positionnées, à des plans de mastication défectueux et à des schémas de mastication bloqués, souvent dès le plus jeune âge.  Nous créons pour eux un système de mastication qui fonctionne bien, souvent pour la première fois de leur vie. Grâce aux possibilités offertes par les implants modernes, une réinitialisation complète du système de mastication est aujourd'hui possible. Les étapes nécessaires pour créer ce Strategic System Reset® ne nécessitent que quelques jours.

Nous savons comment fonctionne réellement l'implantologie.

Que faudra-t-il accomplir pour parvenir à un Strategic System Reset® ?

  • Généralement, toutes les dents seront retirées. Cela inclut dans la plupart des cas également les dents ayant été impactées
  •  Le « lit » pour les implants est préparé dans la meilleure position du point de vue fonctionnel et esthétique
  • Les implants sont bien ancrés dans un os cortical solide. Ils permettront la mise en place du pont dans un protocole de chargement fonctionnel immédiat
  • Lors des procédures prothétiques, nos patients ont une influence dominante sur le résultat esthétique et sur leur apparence. Ils peuvent décider dans quelle mesure leurs futures dents et leurs gencives seront visibles lorsqu’ils parlent et sourient. Ils choisissent la forme, la couleur et la taille des dents et influencent la position individuelle de chaque dent lors des essais de prototypes
  • Nous n’avons jamais besoin de procéder à une augmentation osseuse car cela n’est pas nécessaire pour notre technologie. On va plutôt réduire l'os pour des raisons esthétiques ou fonctionnelles
  • Une fois les ponts incorporés, nos patients peuvent manger immédiatement. En fonction du nombre de modifications apportées, de la situation fonctionnelle préopératoire et de la durée pendant laquelle le système de mastication a été utilisé de manière fonctionnellement inadéquate, l'adaptation complète à la nouvelle situation peut prendre un certain temps. Les modifications fonctionnelles peuvent entraîner des douleurs musculaires (au niveau des muscles masticateurs) et celles-ci sont traitées par des massages réguliers jusqu'à ce que les forces musculaires deviennent adéquates

Le System Reset® esthétique

Afin de créer un sourire esthétique, il est souvent nécessaire de corriger l’anatomie de la mâchoire supérieure et inférieure. De cette façon, l’arcade dentaire ainsi que chaque dent peuvent être positionnées selon les souhaits du patient.

Étant donné que la technologie Strategic Implant® nécessite beaucoup moins d’os de la mâchoire que toutes les autres technologies, nous sommes libres de réduire l’os chaque fois que la situation l’exige.  Cela conduit à un sourire d’une beauté imbattable et change souvent radicalement la donne.

Exemple 1

Correction d'un sourire gingival et remplacement de toutes les dents par le Strategic Implant®, incorporation des ponts dans les trois jours. La patiente a pu immédiatement effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et elle a mangé de tout dès le début.

Exemple 2

Correction d'un sourire gommeux et ablation des dents cariées et mal positionnées. Remplacement de toutes les dents par Strategic Implant® dans les trois jours. Le patient était immédiatement capable d'effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et il mangeait de tout dès le début.

Le System Reset® fonctionnel

Exemple 3

Aucune des dents n’était en contact utile avec les dents de la mâchoire opposée.  Le patient a reçu un System Reset® entièrement fonctionnel ainsi que des dents fixes dans les deux mâchoires sur le Strategic Implant®.  Le patient était immédiatement capable d'effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et il mangeait de tout dès le début.

Strategic System Reset® par correction de la position des arcades dentaires

Jusqu'à présent, la correction du mauvais positionnement des os de la mâchoire (c'est ce que les dentistes appellent une « classe d'angle II » ou une « classe d'angle III ») était réalisée au moyen d'interventions chirurgicales majeures, souvent combinées à des années de traitements orthodontiques fixes. La technologie de Strategic Implant® permet de remédier à une telle situation en une seule intervention chirurgicale mineure et en remplaçant les dents par un Strategic Implant® moderne.

Exemple 4

Même les cas graves d’occlusion croisée circulaire peuvent être corrigés en une seule étape. Par ici un System Reset® du système de mastication a été réalisé en trois jours. L’extraction des dents et la pose d’implants uniquement dans la mâchoire supérieure n’auraient pas résolu les problèmes fonctionnels. Le patient était immédiatement capable d'effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et il mangeait de tout dès le début.

Exemple 5

Le système masticateur de ce patient avait subi une croissance verticale trop forte de l’os de la mâchoire antérieure supérieure et inférieure. En conséquence, les dents frontales des deux mâchoires bloquaient un schéma de mastication bilatéral normal. Nous avons corrigé la déformation de l'os de la mâchoire supérieure, retiré toutes les dents et les avons remplacées par Strategic Implant® dans une position spatiale fonctionnellement correcte. Le patient était immédiatement capable d'effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et il mangeait de tout dès le début.

Le System Reset® complet s'effectue en une seule étape

La méthode d’ostéointégration nécessite une cavité buccale propre et sans infection avant que le traitement puisse commencer. Des pré-traitements parodontaux sont donc fréquemment nécessaires. Le concept de traitement de la Méthode d'ostéofixation permet de traiter tous les problèmes préexistants en une seule étape. Les dents, les infections, les kystes, etc. sont retirés, le niveau osseux est ajusté et les implants sont ensuite posés immédiatement.

Exemple 6

Le patient présenté ici est arrivé à notre clinique dans un très mauvais état. Nous avons retiré toutes les dents, le tartre, les restes de racines, les infections intra-osseuses et restauré les deux mâchoires avec le Strategic Implant®. Le patient était immédiatement capable d'effectuer des mouvements fonctionnels normaux et il mangeait de tout dès le début. La 2ème photo montre le même patient après guérison complète de l'os et des tissus mous.

Exemple 7

Ce patient avait un grand nombre de dents qui méritaient d'être conservées, mais il n'était plus possible d'établir un schéma de mastication bilatéralement symétrique sur ces dents. Il n’y avait pas d’autre solution que de retirer toutes les dents. Ils ont été remplacés par un total de 21 Strategic Implant® et équipés de ponts fixes en trois jours (et donc également d'attelles).

Résumé

Si vous nous confiez la réparation complète de votre système de mastication, si vous êtes prêt à vivre sans vos dents naturelles et si vous prenez ensuite toutes les mesures qui sont en votre pouvoir (nettoyage et contrôles réguliers), vous avez alors toutes les chances d'obtenir des dents réparées définitivement avec le Strategic Implant®.

Garantie

Les patients fiables qui ont pris soin du nettoyage et ont assisté à tous les contrôles obligatoires au cours des quatre premières années avec une garantie et un entretien complets peuvent se voir proposer un accord d'extension de garantie. Puisque le succès du traitement dépend non seulement de notre traitement, mais également de votre guérison, aucune garantie de succès ne peut être donnée. Le terme garantie exprime le fait que nous fournirons (si nécessaire) gratuitement d'autres traitements pour résoudre des problèmes individuels si cela est possible ou raisonnable. Veuillez nous contacter si vous êtes intéressé.